Shine On – My First & Much Appreciated Award!

I was delighted to see the lovely Sonal of SimplyVegetarian777 nominated me for the Shine On Award.  It is truly a pleasure and inspiration to be amongst a list of so many other bloggers whom I admire.  It is also my first award, so it’s extra special for me!   Sonal’s blog is one which really resonates with me, as we relate on many aspects; a vegetarian, a yogi, a mother who seeks more peace and decluttering in her life – all aspects which ring true in my life.

I am truly grateful for the people on here who continue to inspire me.  Thank you for your amazing posts and for your kind comments.  Thank you so much Sonal for the award!

shine-on

Here are the rules!

Nominate 15 other blogs, who in turn can post this award on their own sites and nominate others for the award. Also list a few other blogs that tickle your fancy. So, here goes my 15 nominations for The Shine On Award:

Violet’s Veg*n E-comics

Poppy’s Patisserie | Bunny Kitchen

Live Blissful

Move Eat Create

Honk If You’re Vegan

An Ode To Mung Beans

Don’t Switch Off The Light

Ryan M Bell Photography & Art

Kouzounas Kitchen

Emily Cooks Vegan

D’Lish Dish Now!

The Dusty Baker

Love And Cupcakes

The Vegan Green

Fueled By Vegetables

And last but most definitely not least, a few other wonderful blogs which ‘tickle my fancy’:

Whole And Happy Food

Oh She Cooks

The Brook Cook

Almost Raw Vegan

The Peaceful Teen

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

-Sophia

22 thoughts on “Shine On – My First & Much Appreciated Award!

  1. Congrats on your first award Sophia! I can’t imagine a blogger more deserving – you are something special and your blog certainly shines brightly!! And thanks so much for nominating little-ol’-me for this lovely award – I’m touched and honored! Thank you, thank you. Celeste 🙂 PS – how was your vacation?

    • So sweet of you Celeste – thank you!
      You deserve it as well!
      Vacay was amazing – we had such a lovely time, good quality time spent with my little family. And we saw Paul McCartney in Quebec City – coolest experience for us, we are great music lovers.
      Enjoy your vacation in great BC!
      Sophia 🙂

      • How cool that you saw Paul McCartney – that’s a once in a lifetime experience! I’m glad your vacation was nice, I’ll be leaving for mine on Saturday. Looking forward to lots of healthy pigging out!! Celeste 🙂

        ________________________________

  2. Congratulations Sophia. Na zisisi!!! 🙂 I awarded you on the versatile award, so it isn’t your first 😛 Great job and keep up the lovely work. Thank you for awarding me for this award, and continue to do an awesome job with your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

