My WordPress Family

Awards are always so fun to receive, and this one was especially touching for me.  The lovely Poppy over at Poppy’s Patisserie | Bunny Kitchen nominated me for the WordPress Family Award.  This award was started by Shaun @  http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com.

‘This is an award for everyone who is part of the “Word Press Family” I start this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honour to start this award.’

wordpress-family-award

Poppy is one of the most creative bloggers out there, with the most interesting combinations of healthy ingredients that create decadent cakes and delicious meals.  Along with this, she must be the most compassionate animal lover I’ve encountered; with a houseful of rabbits and other furry pals, she is quick to rescue the animal in need.  If you haven’t already, do stop by her lovely blog!

The rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.

4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them.

5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

Here is my WordPress Family:

Sammy @ An Ode To Mung Beans

Celeste @ Honk If You’re Vegan

Live Blissful

Oh She Cooks

Sonal @ Simply Vegetarian 777

Sophie @ Sophie’s Foodie Files

Priya @ Sugarfree Sweetheart

Vegan Flavorista

Violet’s Veg*n E-comics

Wild Juggling 

I think the creator of the award described it so well; people we’ve never met taking moments out of their day to read through our posts, share in conversation, and be kind, all without being competitive.  It’s really amazing and I thank you all!

Thanks for reading,

Sophia

23 thoughts on “My WordPress Family

  1. Sophia, what lovely words you’ve written about me – I am so touched! I saw it and went running outside (from my flu bed even!) and got Mat to come in to read it! It means a lot to me, thank you! And congratulations on your award, thank you for being part of my blog family 😀 x

  2. Congrats Sophia!! You certainly deserve this award girlfriend – you really make me (and I’m sure many others) feel like family!! Thank you so much for the nomination – it’s a pleasure and an honor being a part of your blogger family! Celeste 🙂

Leave a Reply

