Kale Eight Ways

Everyone knows that kale is a superfood, but the question is, are you eating your kale?  I decided to make a recipe round up of my favourite kale recipes, which are easy to make and delicious.  I hope you love them as much as we do!

I absolutely love kale in general.  A nutrient powerhouse, one cup of kale has zero fat and only 36 calories and is high in vitamins and cancer-fighting antioxidants.  Any time you see a dark green such as kale, it is a sign that it is highly concentrated with nutrients.
Here are just some of its wholesome features:

  • Super rich in vitamin K (which translates into a super antioxidant!)
  • High in fiber (assists in gut health)
  • High in iron (per calorie, more iron than beef)
  • High in vitamin A (great skin, yes please)
  • High in vitamin C (great for your immune system)
  • High in calcium (per calorie, more calcium than milk!)

I’d love to know, what is your favourite way of preparing kale?

Kale Eight Ways

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1. Penne with Kale + Sautéed Vegetables

2. Cheesy Kale Chips 

3. Lemony Lentil + Kale Rice Bowl

4. Scrambled Tofu + Kale Breakfast Burritos 

5. Creamy Kale Salad 

6. Maple Roasted Butternut Squash + Kale Rice Bowl

7. Black Bean + Kale Soup 

8. Crispy Kale Rice Bowl with Spicy Peanut Sauce 

Let’s connect!

twitter facebook pinterest instagram

18 thoughts on “Kale Eight Ways

  1. Some great recipes here Sophia! My husband and I eat kale a few times a week, and I love it most ways. My favorite is probably massaged with an avocado as a salad. Hope you’re having a great week! Celeste 🙂

  2. Thank you for such a fantastic kale post with recipes to follow!! 🙂 I really can’t wait to try your recipes especially the penne one when I have time to really cook. 😉 My favourite ways in using kale is putting it into my green smoothies or oatmeal in the morning. It’s quick and easy. hehe

Leave a Reply

