Chocolatey Buckwheat Pancakes

I almost missed National Pancake Day! Sharing one from the archives, kids. 😉
Happy Pancake Day!

Love and Lentils

I hope everyone is having a fabulous weekend. We had a lazy start to the day, as we celebrated our five year anniversary last night at a delicious Syrian restaurant, Damas, in Montreal. The flavours of each dish were out of this world. Combinations of grilled, smoky vegetables, nuts, pomegranate seeds, cumin, and pomegranate molasses were the highlights of some of the dishes we tried. Paired with delicious Lebanese wine, we were on cloud nine.

Back to the pancakes. Weekends are for pancakes, am I right? Actually, to be honest, our family loves to go out for breakfast on the weekends, but today it was just me and my boy so I opted for a stack of pancakes to share. I love buckwheat crepes and pancakes, so I decided to make them chocolatey to make them a little more appealing to the little guy. Being Canadian, these must be topped…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

